Polymer Clay 4-Square Brooch Workshop

with Corliss Rose via Zoom

The Workshop Consists of Two Sessions:
Friday, April 12, 2024 – 9 am until 12 noon Pacific time
Saturday, April 13, 2024 – 9 am until 1 pm Pacific time

The 4-Square brooch is now available as a workshop! Expand your techniques and design skills. Corliss will take you step-by-step to create a fantastic piece incorporating your creative voice. You’ll also get many tips and tricks to make custom veneers utilizing scrap and new clay.

Your $100 fee includes instruction via Zoom, a link to a video of the process, and a PDF full-color tutorial with a project template sheet.

A tools and supplies list will be provided to all students.

Important: Before purchasing, please scroll down below the “Add to Cart” Button and read this workshop’s complete description and refund policy.

$100.00

19 in stock

SKU: Workshop-4-Square-Brooch Category:

Important: Before you purchase, please read the full description & refund policy

Description:
The 4-Squared Brooch is a two-session, virtual, interactive workshop taught in real time via Zoom by Corliss Rose. Your fee is for both sessions.

Session 1 – Friday, April 12, 2024, from 9 am until 12 noon Pacific Time
from 10 am Mountain Time, 11 am Central Time, 12 noon Eastern Time, 5 pm London, 6 pm Stockholm
-The First Session will concentrate on making veneer for the 4-squared brooch using scrap clay, cane ends, clay bits and bobs, and newly mixed clay.

Session 2 – Saturday, April 13, 2024, from 9 am until 1 pm Pacific Time
from 10 am Mountain Time, 11 am Central Time, 12 noon Eastern Time, 5 pm London, 6 pm Stockholm
-The Second Session will concentrate on the actual construction, curing, and finishing of the brooch using the template. Corliss will also demonstrate how to customize a template for a 4-squared shape unique to you.

-You’ll have access to Corliss before, during, and after the workshop for questions

-You’ll receive a full-color master PDF tutorial of the techniques taught during the workshop

-You’ll have access to a concise instructional video for 60 days after the workshop.

Recommended Pre-Workshop Tasks & Tools/Materials Sheet
Corliss will email recommended pre-workshop tasks and a tools/materials sheet as part of your reservation confirmation. These will be in PDF format.

What Will Not be Included
-Clay, materials, tools, supplies
-Instruction for conditioning polymer clay
-Instruction for making essential skinner blends

Skill Level
The skill level is “confident” beginner to Intermediate
You’ll feel comfortable taking this workshop if you have experience conditioning polymer clay, making 2-color and 3-color skinner blends, simple caning, and veneer making.

Cancellation Policy
We understand that things happen and schedules change.
-Canceling before the first workshop session (before April 12, 2024), we’ll grant a full refund minus any PayPal fees. In the case of a refund, PayPal now retains any fees collected on a transaction. They do not pass them on as part of the refund.

-There is no refund if you cancel on the day of either workshop session or are a complete no-show. Instead, we’ll send you the full-color PDF tutorial of the techniques taught in the workshop and access to the instructional videos via email.